About Us » School Leadership Team

School Leadership Team

School Leadership Teams (SLTs) are vehicles for developing school-based educational policies and ensuring that resources are aligned to implement those policies. SLTs assist in the evaluation and assessment of a school’s educational programs and their effects on student achievement.
SLTs play a significant role in creating a structure for school-based decision making and shaping the path to a collaborative school culture. New York State Education Law Section 2590-h requires every New York City Public School to have a School Leadership Team. In addition, Chancellor’s Regulation A-655 (CR A-655) establishes guidelines to ensure the formation of effective SLTs in every New York City public school.
For More Information and Assistance, visit the Parent Leadership website at: 
2017 - 2018 Members:
Grecian Harrison - Principal
Dominique Borgella - UFT Chapter Leader
Stanley Kinard - DC37 Representative
Alison Best-Adams - CBO
Doratta Smith - PTA President
Veronica Moore - Parent Representative
Sandra Cummings - Community School Director
Imani Lee - Student Representative
Jenise Mayers Hamblin - Student Representative
Fred Baptiste - Parent/Contributing Member
Clive Harding - Parent/Contributing Member
Denise Hamblin - Parent/Contributing Member
Joel Walker - Paraprofessional
Anna Raghubir - Contributing Member